Your Ad here Advertise with us

The Roswell Invaders top the Tucson Saguaros behind Anthony Moore 5-2

8/15/2022-Anthony Moore was the winning pitcher throwing 8 innings with 5 strikeouts while allowing 5 hits.

Tyler Rumbaugh was the losing pitcher throwing 4 innings with 3 strikeouts while allowing 7 hits.

For the Roswell Invaders, Jack Matero lead the way at the plate going 1-4.

Dillan Smith also helped the ballclub at the plate going 1-5 with a huge homer in the first.

With the win the Invaders win their 4th Pecos League Championship (2011,2013,2015,2022)
 R   H   E 
ROS    5   9   2 
TUC    2   6   1